Jesus Christ can hit the curveball, and the Lord throws Knucklers too…


When I moved to Kansas City, I had a plan, an idea of what I was going to do. Do Intro to IHOPKC (both tracks), and then get ready for school in January. I was stepping up to the plate knowing what I was going to do. The only problem it’s impossible to know what’s being thrown to you, especially when the Lord is the pitcher….

Saying that, the Lord has told me no to Track Two to Intro. He’s wanting me to go to school this fall and get ready for the marketplace. It’s amazing that he moved me to Kansas City to connect me with IHOPKC and night and day prayer and then shifts my whole focus to getting myself ready to work the 9-5 everyday. I often wonder why I went through all of this only to get told that I am not going to be full-time in the House of Prayer as an Intercessory Missionary, but I see the hand of the Lord on this and on my life.

I was deeply impacted by a story from Francis Frangipane where he was praying for men of Godly character to be found within the church. He was praying into other men’s lives basically. The Lord spoke to him and asked him if he really wanted men to live Godly and show these values. Francis, of course, said yes. Then the Lord replied, ‘Then you be that man.” That spoke to me in many ways. For years I have expected men in the marketplace who liked the House of Prayer and loved the vision to sow into this vision and to “put their money where their mouth was”, for lack of better words. I am finding that the Lord is beginning to require of me what I have expected so many in the marketplace to do. I am also encouraged by the word that Mike Bickle received in Cairo in 1982 when the Lord told him that “he will change the understanding and expression of Christianity in one generation.” How I see that word is that those within the prayer movement are already on board with this and many are operating within that change. I see myself being that change in the marketplace to bring other men and women into that change themselves.

Bob Hartley is a very successful businessman with an amazing prophetic gifting. This man is not only respected in business circles but is asked to speak at churches around the nation. He speaks of men and women becoming hope reformers in the body of Christ. He often says, “Every man a revivalist. Every man a prayer warrior. Every man a hope reformer. Every man a worshipper.” Of course this deals with women too, and the wonderful connotation is there. For a man to say that he’s not in ministry because he has a job outside of church is a lie that’s about to be put to death all across the body of Christ. The day is coming when a man will be called into ministry though he has a job or a business. There is coming a day when the prophets of the Lord won’t be coming out of just the church and full-time ministers, but from those who work and make money in the marketplace.

I have every confidence that no matter what I am doing in the marketplace, I am completely pleasing to the Lord and I am right where he wants me to be. If Jesus were to come back tomorrow, let it not be said that I despised the place on the wall he has placed me. Let it be said that even as a businessman, a simple worker in the marketplace, that I was right where he wanted me to be, serving faithfully. I am excited to being wherever the Lord wants me to be and I am even more excited that I can do it and be deeply connected and rooted within the IHOPKC community. I have been so blessed in my time in Intro and have made so many friends and made so many connections in many countries. I am so excited to see what the Lord is going to do in my life in the coming years as I go to school and get equipped not only professionally but for the ministry.

But I can finally say it. Now I am ready to go and do what the Lord has called me to do. No matter where I am, the Lord will fulfill his work in me. I am ready for the marketplace.

Blessings!

~ by timbrownlee on June 5, 2013.

One Response to “Jesus Christ can hit the curveball, and the Lord throws Knucklers too…”

  1. I’m so proud of you! Keep listening and obeying the Lord just like I know you are. xoxo The Ginger 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
