Same Saga, New Chapter!


So back in October, I went on leave from the Army to Kansas City. It didn’t take me long to realize that I belonged in Kansas City and in the prayer room. The Lord had set me up on this because I was visiting KC for a week to be in my friend’s wedding. Well events transpired that forced my friend and his bride to be to push their wedding date back a few months and I was in a position where I couldn’t cancel my leave because it was approved by everyone from the top down so I submitted myself to this because it didn’t take me long to know that the Lord was in this. Even be in the system of the world and living like the world for so long in the Army the Lord was still looking after me. During my week’s leave, I was set up, blown up, prophesied over, and given ever sign that IHOPKC, The Prayer Room, and Kansas City is where I belong. I had about six months left in the Army and was planning on going back to Mississippi to pursue my degree and a career, the Lord shifted those plans to Kansas City. I knew that no matter what I was doing for a living, I needed to be connected to the IHOPKC community, the Prayer Room.

It’s astonishing how the Lord has his hand on me. I knew that my time in House of Prayer Hattiesburg, for all of my mistakes there, was such a blessing to my life and helped bring me through my time in the Army and in a way preserved me to receive what was poured into me in October 2012. Like David, I had my time in the fields worshiping Him alone with a small flock, I had my time learning natural warfare, and I had my time of loneliness in being one of the few pursuing righteousness in the midst of wickedness. This season in IHOPKC is just the next chapter in the saga titled My Life.

On February 17, 2013, my service in the US Army officially came to an end. On March 21, 2013 I moved to Kansas City to begin the next chapter of my life. I have signed up for the Intro to IHOPKC internship and as much as the Army has given me to start this next chapter of my life, it is not going to be enough to see me through these next six months so in a way I am going to have to go back to the methods of asking for support. But instead of asking out of a poverty spirit and doubt and a lack of identity in myself and who I am in God, I am doing this because I know that I know that I know that God put me here and is faithful to provide for his children. I also recognize that I wasn’t faithful in my part to put myself out there to people and ask in confidence and boldness and I wasted a lot of time because of my own feelings of inadequacy. No more. I am confident that God has a part and I have a part. I can’t do God’s part and God isn’t going to do my part. I am confident that he will provide for me these next six months as I get equipping for ministry.

My plans include doing Intro for the next six months, then going to nursing school on VocRehab and the GI Bill. I plan on serving as part time staff at IHOPKC while I go to school because I can think of no better way to spend my spare time as a student paid to go to school than to spend it before the Lord serving in his house. But to be on staff, I have to go through Intro and complete this internship. It costs 1200 for the first track and 900 for the next track. Every bit of support I receive will go first to paying for my tuition. As a single man $1500 a month will more than take care of my monthly needs as well as enable me to live a (not too) comfortable life. The Lord has provided various supporters for me over the weeks but I ask that whoever reads this prayerfully considers partnering with me financially. I belong in the House of Prayer and my heart longs to burn before the Lord all of my days. It’s been six long years to get me to this point but as the Keith Green song puts it, He’s brought me here where things are clear and trials turned to gold.

I am excited but expectant about what the Lord has in store for me in this time of my life. This is a new chapter and hopefully an even more exciting and revelatory chapter than the last. Even now I am writing this from the Global Prayer Room in Kansas City. There is no other place I would rather be. I still long to go to Jerusalem and aid the saints there and help lead our Jewish brethren to Yeshua, so I know Israel is in my future. How distant? I know not but I know I am going to be equipped and prepared for it when the time comes. The greatest men of God were forged in the place of prayer and encounter, I can only hope that this will be the same for me! I plan on writing on “The Stunner” way more often than I used to as a way of communication. I hope to place teaching notes by myself and various other teachers that I glean from on here. So look forward to a lot more activity on this blog in the weeks, months, and years to come!

~ by timbrownlee on April 7, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
