Finally… an update.


So it’s been a hot minute since I have updated or wrote anything on this blog. It took me a while to even remember that I still had one to begin with. But with the last few months, (with the exception of the last few months) I have had very little going on worth writing about. Despite that, I would like to go over briefly what has transpired in my life since the last time I wrote on here.

In April 2011, I was only a month on Fort Bragg, which is where I was stationed upon graduation from AIT. Since then I have had many things happen in my life. I had my time of running from the Lord, my own personal Ziklag if you might say. I got engaged, broke up with my fiancee, on the same day that happened I got sick, went to the hospital and was diagnosed with Chrohn’s Disease, and am less than a week away from signing out on terminal leave getting medically discharged from the Army. This is my last weekend to be in the barracks at Fort Bragg because I need to clear everything by Friday. On February 17, 2013, I will be out of the Army.

Upon discharge, I will be moving to Kansas City, Missouri to join the International House of Prayer Kansas City (IHOPKC), to once again pursue my life calling as an Intercessory Missionary. I will be doing the Intro to IHOPKC internship beginning in April and upon completion of that internship I will be attending the University of Missouri in Kansas City (UMKC) to pursue my degree in History and I intend to serve at IHOPKC while I go to school.

I’m sure you ask why I am going back to a life of Intercessory Missions after doing it once and it apparently didn’t work? I wondered the same thing myself. When I served in Hattiesburg, I had very little understanding and wisdom on what my function really was. Granted, the Lord helped me grow there and placed things in my heart to see me through the two years that I was in the Army, but I had very little wisdom on how I was to conduct myself. The lack of financial and moral support was a big contributor. It is the conclusion of myself and other missionaries from the House of Prayer Hattiesburg that Hattiesburg herself isn’t ready for a House of Prayer. The city itself had their chance and they passed it up. It’s not an assault on the character of any one person in the area, it’s just the way things are. There were other factors that led to the Lord shutting down the House of Prayer Hattiesburg, but I cannot really divulge on those reasons. The reasons I am going back are various. One, I am convinced beyond the shadow of a doubt that I will not be happy doing anything else with my life. If I am going to be happy in my life with God and not settle, I will be an Intercessory Missionary serving him day and night with fasting and prayer. Two, I have been given a stronger base of support even before I even go full time. I have friends that not only believe in the mission of IHOPKC, but they’re willing to sow their time and their finances into me so I can pursue full time missions. I am immensely blessed by their presence in my life. Granted it has been mainly because I have gotten significant revelation of what it means to partner with people in the marketplace. Many of the people who are committed to giving their finances to me are the very same people I pour into spiritually and apparently it’s a big deal to them that they keep me where I can grow spiritually and I can pour into them in the way they need. Praise the Lord he’s not only redeemed me from my past and my failures but he’s given me a second chance at this life through my friends and by his Spirit. I am truly a blessed and favored man by the Lord.

I will be posting on this blog far more often in the future. I also will be doing a major overhauling of the blog as well seeing as many of the links I have posted do not work anymore. I will for the sake of posterity, keep the name “The Brownlee Stunner”.  The link that would have sent money to me via HOP-Hb does not work anymore as I have been removed from their payroll. Those that wish to give to me will have to contact me by email to arrange giving via other means for the time being. For those that continue to read my blog despite it’s lack of activity, I thank you all.

The Lord bless and keep you. May the light of his face shine down on you always and give you peace.

Shalom Shalom in the name of Yeshua Hamashiach

Timothy

~ by timbrownlee on January 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
