Allow me to make one thing perfectly clear….


I was enlightened by some friends that when “Intercessory Missions” is Googled, My blog is third on the list. I am honored that so many wish to learn about Intercessory Missions through the Stunner, especially considering I am no longer serving in that capacity. Thank you to all who read this blog and who learn about Jesus, Intercessory Missions, Politics (not so much anymore being I am in the military) and Sports through this blog.

I recently got a comment on one of my most trafficked posts, “What is an Intercessory Missonary?” that implied that because I was no longer an Intercessory Missionary, that I no longer believed in the cause of IHOP and their night and day prayer vision. Let me make this perfectly clear for everyone to understand, I AM STILL FULLY COMMITTED TO THE HOUSE OF PRAYER AND IT’S MISSION. I may be serving in a different capacity, but I am a part regardless. It may not be so in Hattiesburg and many of the missionaries there have either gotten jobs and supported it in the marketplace or they have moved to Kansas City to become a part of IHOP-KC. I have made a different decision the best decision I could make for me. God needs to work things out in my heart and in my life that I was failing at as an Intercessory Missions and the Army is the vehicle he is using to bring about that change. I am grateful for that.

I miss being at the House of Prayer with all my friends. I miss seeing them everyday. They were such a big part of my life for two glorious years. But as with all things on this earth, it came to an end. I wish I would have made more of my time at the House of Prayer. I really wish I felt as close to the Lord being in the marketplace and in the Army. I have my same struggles I am still Tim. I still need Jesus. I am still wholeheartedly committed to seeing Houses of Prayer raised up all over the nation. I am still a watchman on the walls of Jerusalem speaking over her her promised fullness and the return of their promised Messiah (Is. 62). I believe in the promise of the Lord in Malachi 1:11 that in EVERY place incense shall arise to his name, that incense being the prayers of the Saints as Revelation tells us.

If anyone needs Jesus on this earth, it’s me. I need grace to grow in him as a Christian and as a Soldier. I need to know his heart. I need to have confidence that he will see me through this new chapter in my life.

My only delusion is the unpopular belief that God will not move without persistent prayer from his bride. My radical belief is that International Missions will not succeed without faithful Intecessory Missions. Every saved soul on the planet is a result of persistent prayer on behalf of someone. The forumla is clear. Prayer moves the heart of God. You want God to move, then pray. It’s as simple as that. If I’m willing to give my money to someone who goes overseas to witness to people, I should be willing to give my money to a person who gives his life to seeing a 24/7 prayer room happen. Both are full time jobs and they all need our support. They are both fulfillments of prophecies.

1 Finally, brethren, pray for us, that the word of the Lord may run swiftly and be glorified, just as it is with you, 2 and that we may be delivered from unreasonable and wicked men; for not all have faith.
3 But the Lord is faithful, who will establish you and guard you from the evil one. 4 And we have confidence in the Lord concerning you, both that you do and will do the things we command you.
5 Now may the Lord direct your hearts into the love of God and into the patience of Christ.

I will say once again, thank you to all those who come and read my blog. It means alot to me to know that I am not doing this for nothing, that I am truly educating people on the importance of night and day prayer. For those who are faithful in the place of prayer, STAY FAITHFUL, we need you. To those who labor in the mission field, STAY FAITHFUL, we need you. For hand in hand you shall bring forth the return of our glorious Lord, Savior, Bridegroom, King and Judge, Jesus Christ. Peace be with you all.

~ by timbrownlee on April 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
