2000 – 2009 A decade in review…


For me this decade was one full of changes hits and misses. Good and bad decisions and choices. Hey, a lot can happen in the span of 10 years. Let’s see between the years of 2000 and 2009 I have… obtained a driver’s license, graduated high school, gone to college, saw the Boston Red Sox break the Curse of the Babe, watched the White Sox break their ‘curse’ the year after, gotten saved and set free, joined a worldwide prayer movement, and have had my life altered in epic proportions!!!!

But I figured I would take a page out of what many people do and organize a list of top things of the decade. For one Music… my top albums of 2000-2009 are in no particular order…

Switchfoot The Beautiful Letdown
Skillet Comatose
Thousand Foot Krutch Phenomenon
Anberlin Cities
Emery The Question
mewithoutYou Brother Sister
Switchfoot Nothing is Sound
Showbread No Sir Nihism is not Practical
Underoath Define the Great Line
Mae The Everglow
Justin Rizzo Found Faithful
Misty Edwards Always on His Mind
Misty Edwards Relentless
Cory Asbury and Matt Gilman Holy
Cory Asbury Let Me See your eyes
Luke Wood The Law and the Prophets
Chris Tomlin Arriving
Charlie Hall Flying into Daybreak
Project 86 Songs to Burn your Bridges By
Project 86 Picket Fence Cartel

These albums are ones that have inspired me musically and spiritually and have all influenced me in my musical growth in this decade.

I have met so many friends this decade that have impacted my life over these 1o years it’s almost unfair to try to name them for the fear of forgetting and offending someone… I am so grateful for all the friends have have made this decade and the ones that I have made in the 90s that have carried over into this decade! God Bless You all!

God Bless the International House of Prayer and Mike Bickle you guys have changed my life in unimaginable ways and I have barely met even a few of you. God Bless the House of Prayer Hattiesburg and Dennis Aldy for allowing me to experience a glorious two years in the presence of the Lord. Seeds were planted in me during my time there that I am sure will come to fruition later in my life. You have made a lifetime investment and with God’s grace you will see fruits of that investment!

God Bless Bradley Williamson, James Stockman and his lovely wife Ruth, Chris Castanza and his wonderful wife Stephanie, Tabitha Chandler, Kerri Bell, Marcia Pullen, and all the wonderful families at the House of Prayer The Carraros, Pattersons, and the Aldy families!!

God Bless those friends I have made through Facebook, Twitter and through this blog! I hope this blog has been a blessing to you all! I hope this blog will continue to be a blessing to you as we begin this next decade!

~ by timbrownlee on January 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
