The Faithful One


Interesting story behind this one. I spent most of the night practicing my guitar and I had just put it up to go to bed. I was in bed and I got this melody and this song just downloaded into my head. I couldn’t get it out. I knew it was the Lord but I was tired. I just wanted to go to sleep. But the song persisted in my head. So giving up finally, I got out of bed and wrote and chorded this song in 5 minutes. I played it twice and went back to bed.

The Faithful One

You were there before the foundations of the earth were laid
And you have always been here
You established my steps from the very beginning
You will see me through to the end

You’re Alpha
You’re Omega
You’re Beginning
And You are the End (2x)

You have always been faithful to me
You have always been true
You have always been here for me
You’re the faithful one

Time and time again, You’ve proven your love for me
And you will do it again
How can I doubt your love for me
Give me grace to not do it again

You’re Alpha
You’re Omega
You’re Beginning
And You are the End (2x)

You have always been faithful to me
You have always been true
You have always been here for me
You’re the Faithful One

No matter what I’m going through
No matter what’s going on
You’ve always been the Faithful One that I can depend upon
No matter what my trials are
No matter my tribulation
You’ve always been there for me through ever situation

You have always been faithful to me
You have always been true
You have always been here for me
You’re the Faithful One

~ by timbrownlee on October 13, 2009.

One Response to “The Faithful One”

  1. Beautiful text!

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
