New Song: A Familiar Face (Different Light)


This is a song that I wrote some time ago I just wanted to share it with my readers. One thing about the songs I write is I like unique names and names that draw you in without giving you the total picture of the song.

A Familar Face (Different Light)

Hey, Look over there
I recognize that guy
Hey, There’s something about him
That I know but I don’t know what

I’m seeing myself in a Different Light
With none of the things I used to hold inside

I knew you very well You was the me that everyone knew
As I sat in the corner afraid to come out, Afraid of what I’d do
How in the world could this person inside be me I don’t know what to say
And I let you deceive me and keep me down my true self I let you betray

Now I’m seeing myself in a Different Light
With none of the things I used to hold inside

There came a day in my life when I traded the truth for the lie
You know that day very well It was the day you came to life
You were the man that I once knew the creation of my own design
Every imperfection I could ever have the fabrication of my mind
I  remember the day you died I never felt so alive
Escaping from the cocoon like a butterfly I watched you die inside

And as the Spirit of God comes inside
I turn and say Goobye
To the person I created me to be

Goodbye (x4)

I’m seeing myself in a Different Light
I’m seeing myself through Your eyes (x4)

~ by timbrownlee on October 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
