A New Change


An announcement that has been long in coming. 

As of September 5th, I resigned as an Intercessory Missionary at the House of Prayer Hattiesburg. The reasons were financial and personal. I have a desire to be out of debt by the end of this year and I have met the most wonderful girl on the planet and I know beyond the shadow of a doubt that this is the one that the Lord has picked for me.

As a result of me resigning, I can no longer receive financial support through the House of Prayer. But… whatever you give through the link on the right will go straight to the House of Prayer which is why I will leave it up. It’s a really hard transition for me. But I’m working more on my new business venture with my friend Andrew Kodger. We are doing a Martial Arts magazine known as Alive: Practical Fighting Concepts which specializes in teaching practical self preservation concepts to people applicable in real life. We are also doing a venture as a production company known as Straight Blast Productions. If it’s in print, internet, or DVD, we can do it. It’s a great venture.

Now, to the ones asking whether or not I am going back to being an IM at the House of Prayer, that remains to be seen. I am using this time to really seek the Lord in really finding out my place in the prayer movement. I want to see his house built. I also know that to do that we need money. I have always had a heart for supporting missionaries and their efforts. I am not leaving the team, I’m re-evaluating my position on the team. I am still connected to the House of Prayer (not like I had any choice in the matter lol). I am still committed to building his house and I am in no way regretting my experience as an Intercessory Missionary, I am rather grateful for it. Should I find that my calling is that of a Cyrus/David nature, I will know by experience the diligence and dedication of those at the House of Prayer. I am committed to locking arms with my fellow intercessors in the House of Prayer and in the marketplace. 

I have a desire to connect people to the House of Prayer. In my exit interview, Matt pointed out to me that was a particular gifting of mine. I have noticed it more when I talk to people about my business so pray for that gifting to be made more manifest in me in the months to come. 

So, please don’t be discouraged or scared that I’m giving up. I’m not at all. But pray for me that this transition will become easier as I adjust to life as a normal get up, go to work, go to bed, human being. Thank you so very much for the support that all of you have given me! 

I love you guys!

Timmy

~ by timbrownlee on September 17, 2009.

2 Responses to “A New Change”

  1. Grace and Peace to ye, sir. The Prayer Movement is in need of Cyruses as much as it is Annas. Go with God, and good luck with your intended.

    Like

  2. Hey bro!
    It’s good to hear God is really directing you and showing you His will for your life. I’ll be praying for you as I know what you’re going through. I love you man! Bless you!
    PS check out my new website bro is funky fresh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
