What would you do if you were Israel?


I’ve always been a big supporter of Israel on biblical terms. Saying that I don’t always agree with what they do and I don’t necessarily pray that God would prosper Israel apart from his plan for them.

With that aside, I must address something. Israel has launched an all out attack in the Gaza Strip against terrorist organization Hamas, and the world is clamoring for Israel to stop these attacks. The news organizations are littered with pictures of pitiful Palestinians weeping over damaged homes and property and dead relatives. The French and the American governments have placed pressure on Israel to stop these attacks.

Now, let’s look at things from Israel’s perspective; For about a year and a half I have been reading reports of Palestinian terrorists shooting up the streets of Israel, endless mortar and rocket attacks on civilian targets in Israel. Schools in towns like Ashkelon and Sderot are forced to build missle shelters to protect their children from missles launched by an enemy that will stop at nothing to kill them. What’s worse is they play off Israel’s desire for peace by taking more land, shooting their weapons in civilan targets and hiding and locating these weapons in the middle of their civilans! These people are cold hearted, ruthless, and will stop at nothing till Israel is totally and completely wiped off the map?

Now, while the Bible is very clear on it’s support of Israel and God’s plan for Israel in the End Times, this should be made very clear to those who don’t share the beliefs of Scripture; But what do you say to nations who are defending the terrorists that unashamedly lauch rockets at your civilians? If I were Israel I would send the pictures of my frightened people and their damaged property to the news organizations, I would have alot more than the Palestinians. If I were Israel, I would tell the governments trying to put pressure on me to either help or get out of the way. Since when did the free world sympathize with terrorist organizations anyway? Especially the American government. Frankly, If I were Israel, I would have had enough and thrown the world’s opinion and the UN in the garbage and put Hamas in a bag and beat the bag with a baseball bat a long time ago.

I want to say this to the American government and the French government that is so working for peace in the Middle East, it won’t be until Jesus comes back that there will be peace there. The reality is that Jacob and Esau will forever be enemies, Issac and Ishmael will forever be enemies and only Jesus can heal the wounds that have been centuries old. Either help Israel protect their civilians or get out of their way. It is a war and Hamas started it, put pressure on them to stop their attacks. What if this were happening on your own soil? You would have gone after them and done much worse to them than Israel is doing now.

I don’t necessarily need to use scripture to defend Israel this time. I am just using plain old common sense. Please, use yours.

~ by timbrownlee on January 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “What would you do if you were Israel?”

  1. The media bias is really thick when it comes to Israel.
    It reminds me of when I tried to find *anything* on the castro riots on google news. The only thing I found other than some christian articles was a san francisco paper reporting on it, as if the christians who were praying were at fault. Incredible

    Like

  2. how are you so quick to know when i put a new post on… How do I do the same with your blog?

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
