May/June Missionary Update


Greetings brothers and sisters in Christ!

I am so sorry I have been so lax in my updates lately. May has been quite a month for us. On May 1, our director’s son, Jonathan passed out on the baseball field. They were unable to get a pulse or a breath from him for quite some time. They rushed him to Wesley Medical Center where they were able to resucitate him and get his heart beating. We at the House of Prayer went nuts. We hurriedly put together a set where we once had a live feed going. We started crying out to God for his heart to get beating and right afterwards we got a praise report they got his heart beating again. That was a powerful set where we truly saw the Lord partnering with us and granting us our heart’s desires in bringing Jonathan up and raising him up in this time. We were a 24/7 House of Prayer for a solid week for the sake of this boy. For the first time in the city of Hattiesburg’s history, night and day prayer arose from the city! Praise the Lord! But even better by the time we were done going 24/7 with only 9 full time missionaries (which was exhausting) Jonathan was 2 days away from being sent home good as new. We got our jumping jack back! Hallelujah! Just recently I had the honor of seeing him sing on his first prayer set since his incident and I was almost crying. God is so Good!

But as for me, I have recently made the decision to go part time and work some more at O’Charley’s to accelerate me being totally and completely out of debt. I am asking you humbly to join me and the Lord in partnership to see me totally out of debt and able to commit myself to the House of the Lord for all the days of my life. I am also going to start a weekly devotional email letter to devote myself to pouring into you during this season of my life. I want to be more of an encouragement to you guys and I want to commit myself to being a support to you guys spiritually like many of you are to me financially.

Please consider partnering with me as I commit myself to the ministry to the Lord and the House of Prayer.

Click Here to Financially Support Timothy Brownlee

Blessings in Christ who makes all things new!

http://www.myspace.com/timthenchanter

~ by timbrownlee on May 24, 2008.

One Response to “May/June Missionary Update”

  1. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog.

    Tim Ramsey

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
