Time flies when you’re having fun


It seems like yesterday I became an Intercessory Missionary at the House of Prayer here in Hattiesburg, Mississippi. The calendar makers would tell me “No, you became an Intercessory Missionary at such and such a day in the month of June of the year 2007.” But, I tell you that in the time I’ve been here I’ve seen June, July, August, September and October go up in smoke! They have flown by as quickly as an SR-71 superjet! Mach 3 with my hair on fire, and having the time of my life!

I came on in the middle of a 40 day fast before the Call. I went through two solid months of having no definite place to stay and staying a few nights in my car just because this life was what God had called me to! I think back on the last few months and I felt the Lord saying he was testing me seeing if I was serious. He was asking me, “Tim, you said it, now are you willing to trust me even though it really doesn’t seem possible for a way out.” People have told me that “Most people would have bailed out when they go through what you’re going through. Not many people would have said yes to God at this place in your life.” The only comfort I have had during that time was the fact that I knew that the Lord is still good. He has rewarded my faithfulness by providing through those tough times and keeping me and preserving me.

I am so glad I’m here and doing the Lord’s work in the House of Prayer. He has given me the most amazing group of people to work with and lock arms with and pursue God with! Dennis, Bret, Matt, Marcia, Alex, Chris, Stephanie, Tiffany, Emily, Jess, Stevo, and Sir Bradley. I love every one of them. He’s given me a good place to stay with a good roomate in Matt. I’ve been so blessed beyond what I deserve or could ever hope to attain. Support is hard in coming and I’m having to work another job along with what I’m doing just to make ends meet. People have not stopped telling me just how absurd I am in pursuing this lifestyle. They say I should be out there doing something at least. There is little revelation of just how important night and day prayer is in this city. Hardly anyone will give to it. I work past midnight, get home at about 1:00 and don’t get to bed till about 1:30 and I have be up at 8:00 to get to sets. This is hard. But the Lord is still good and he is faithful to provide.

It’s hard to tell anyone who doesn’t share the vision of the House of Prayer about the importance of financially supporting those who give their lives to it. Try telling your average believer about Marys, Annas, Davids and Cyruses. America is run off money and captialism and sadly, so is the church. But we at the House of Prayer help each other out with out complaining and we are slowly becoming an apostolic community ourselves. Praise the Lord. I have been crying out to God for something real and every time I come here, I see something real. Real people with real struggles crying out to a real God for real change in our city. I am so happy and so excited to be a part of what God is doing in the earth.

 To anyone who reads this, I encourage you to pray about supporting the House of Prayer in both your prayers and your finances. If you know anyone who is pursuing this lifestyle and going hard after God, please consider supporting them. This is not an easy lifestyle, but by golly, it’s worth it! There is no better joy than knowing you’re aiding the work that God is doing on the earth. The House of Prayer is destroying the paradigm that just because you aren’t a preacher you can only do so much for the Lord. You can be a part of what God is doing on the earth either by joining full time or financially supporting those who are full time. For those who wish to support me I have a link posted below that will be Electronically sent to the House of Prayer on my behalf. Thank you and God bless!

Missionary Support

~ by timbrownlee on November 3, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
