frustrations over the last few days and my thoughts on the end times


The last few days have been very frustrating. I am trying to make the effort to atone for my mistakes and take responsibility for them and it seems like every effort I make to do so has gone down the tubes in a flash. I cannot help but to be very frustrated and angry. I went to O’Charleys to get my paycheck which was 2 weeks overdue and to find out that the paycheck went to the place where I did not want it to go at all. I tried to remedy the problem the week before only to be told that I did not have to do that. I gave my bosses and their admistrative assistant an ear full. So now I’m without any money until the first when I get my support check in from the House of Prayer. I’m not mad anymore but sometimes events like that sometimes make me seem to doubt God’s faithfulness for horrific seconds. I ranted in my car then I got a hold of myself and reminded myself of God’s faithfulness to me in the past and I remembered his lovingkindness to me in the past and rested in knowing that he has proven himself to me over and over; now it’s me who has to prove myself to God. He is faithful to me in all things, am i going to do the same. When the chips are down and I haven’t another way out am I going to look to God or am I going to somehow try to find my own way out?

There are a few things that have been going on with me at the House of Prayer this past week. I am taking an eight week course on the End Times known as the Omega Course and it is fantastic. It really opens my eyes to what is going to happen to the church, and the world. It has obliterated old paradigms in my mind such as the pre tribulation rapture and the once saved always saved doctrines. It makes sense to me now why it would be good for the church to endure the tribulation. I have found suffering to be a very good way of testing things. You don’t know if gold is really gold unless you place it into a fire. Iron Pyrite otherwise known as “fools gold” gives off a dreadful odor when placed in the fire and is just as hard and unyielding as it was before it was placed in the fire. Real Gold when it is placed into the fire becomes moldable, shappable, and it’s then and only then that the true beauty of Gold can be made into something more beautiful. Gold is already beautiful in it’s original form as we are to God in our present state, God will not himself provide the testing fires for us for it will be supplied by the world. God’s judgements are meant for the world that rejects him. The world will merely persecute us like we have never seen or heard of before.

But on the other hand the church will experience the greatest revival that it has ever seen. We will preform signs and wonders beyond that which was seen in the book of Acts. It will be the church’s finest hour. Which is why I want to be here during the tribulation. I will dance for joy when it comes!!! It means we are ever closer to the end and Christ’s coming!!! I don’t want to escape it… I would rather be in his fire than out of it. That’s for sure. I am excited to know that it’s coming.

I believe that many in the western church will be found grossly unprepared when the end times come and as a result many will become offended at God and fall away from the church and many will embrace the antichrist as the true Christ. We need to know what has been given to us. No man knows the hour, but we can know the season. We have been instructed by Christ to watch and pray. (Matt 25:13) We watch because we don’t know the day or the hour. We are told that these things cannot happen until the falling away and the man of sin is revealed.

Let no one deceive you in any way. For that day will not come, unless the rebellion comes first, and the man of lawlessness is revealed, the son of destruction, who opposes and exalts himself against every so-called god or object of worship, so that he takes his seat in the temple of God, proclaiming himself to be God. (2 Thessalonians 2:3-4)

So by this I am encouraged to keep watching and praying to be found faithful when the son of man returns. When the Son of man returns will he find faith on th earth? Well I hope so. I want to be found ready

~ by timbrownlee on September 27, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
